Nerd issues

If you’ve read my bio, you know I’m a big IT nerd, and have been for most of my life. So have all of my friends. I have to be the born-again fitness reformer who wants to save her friends from their posture-wrecking ways, but I do worry that when we’re old we won’t be able to go out and have fun any more. Or, you know, have DDR marathons and things. Sure, some of us go to the gym, but our computer ways really give us a specific set of weaknesses that we ourselves (including me) don’t know much about.

That’s why I was really happy to find this article “(De)-Constructing Computer Guy“, and “(De)-Constructing Computer Guy – The Other 23 Hours“, that go into great detail on the specific issues when computer guy (or gal) goes training, and what he can do during the other 23 hours of the day to help his own posture.

There’s so many useful and practical points in those articles, I’ll be pouring over them for a while!

This entry was posted in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

