Sugar vengeance

I managed to eat sugarfree for two whole months – up until last week. I don’t need a lot of sweets, usually the sweetness of plain yogurt,  (*swoon*) mascarpone, raisins and cranberries is enough to keep me going for a long time. I eat my oats unsweeted, my tea, etc. But somehow sugar has snuck its way back into my diet. I bought one of those delicate gourmet chocolate bars that I liked. Suddenly people are popping up, bringing us licorice and custard (don’t ask.. it’s a Dutch thing), and birthday people pop up left and right to shove pie into my face. Not that I’m so unwilling to take it…

Man, I hope to get back on the wagon soon.

This entry was posted in nutrition. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sugar vengeance

  1. Nina says:

    I just have to ask… licorice and custard???

  2. LOLfitness says:

    haha, two of our typically dutch products (usually not to foreigner’s tastes): the licorice is typically either salty or very very salty, the custard is made with fresh milk…. Both very good, both have a lot of sugar in them :)

  3. Nina says:

    I am not a licorice fan, although everyone else in my family loves it, but the custard sounds great. It’s one of the things that I miss about England; the dairy products are SO much better than we get in the US. Just no comparison.

Leave a Reply

