Back, with gym buddies!

Back from my convention! I’ll be back to blogging properly soon, but i just wanted to mention that I took the NROL with me on my trip and gave it to my friends to read. They’ve been dragging their feet about going to the gym for the past months. They read through the entire book during our roadtrip and you could see their motivation grow with each page. Long story short, they’re joining me at the gym tonight for their first NROL workout!

Which means they’ll be learning to squat today and learning how to deadlift in the next session. Good thing reps start out high or they’ll have doms for weeks. I am very impressed reading this book has changed their mind about the gym. And I’ll be even more impressed if the workouts will make them stick with it.

This entry was posted in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

