metabolism

is the new buzzword in my brain. Why? If I want to gain muscle, I need to eat a surplus. If i want to eat a surplus, I need to stop eating the low kcal diet i’m on now. If I want to ditch my low kcal diet, I need to rev up my metabolism. Fortunately, the fastest way to rev up your metabolism is: to eat more!

My goal: to be able to eat 2000 kcal at maintenance level.
How it’s been going so far: Well, I’ve started eating more (still a long way off from my goal) and I’m up 3,5 kilos (7,7 pounds). This isn’t fun. But my metabolism is showing signs of taking off: my appetite is increased, I’m very regular (for once). I’m not sure if I have more energy or if I feel warmer, but it’s positive so far.

Now i have to find a maintenance level, and try to slowly work my way up from there.. It won’t be easy, but the end goal is worth it!

This entry was posted in nutrition. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

