tentatively back

Not out of the woods just yet – exams go on till the end of january. Christmas and newyears.. I’m not going to lie. Frosting was had. Champagne. Screwdrivers. Chocolate. More chocolate. It was bad. The 2nd, 3rd and 4th of january, I didn’t go to the gym because ‘I didn’t feel like it’. A break in routine is never good for me. The 5th, I went to the the gym. And it sucked. No wonder, I’ve been eating junk for over a week. Nothing like the holidays to teach you that clean eating does help with your performance in the gym.

So, resolutions. I only have one:

“No more baking”

I love to bake. I’d given up on it ‘except for special occasions’. *dingdong* here’s LOL with a year’s supply of cinnamon rolls! During the actual baking, I would consume enough frosting and dough to fuel a 4 year olds sugar rush for a week straight. In short, it had to go. Next time I feel a supreme need for any sugary baked good, I’ll go to the bakery and buy one, instead of using a party as an excuse to make a gazillion. Pretty doable, for a resolution.

Since I’m home studying, I can also do a quick food blog! Here’s my day, bar a few spoons of peanut butter:

Breakfast

Breakfast: yoghurt smoothie with frozen strawberries and Pure Whey. A handful of hazelnuts

lunch

Lunch: Lazy eggplant parmesan. nothing but eggplant, canned tomatoes, cheese, and a lot of herbs

Bacon & egg omelette. Does life get any better than this?

Dinner: Bacon & egg omelette. Does life get any better than this?

Green salad with goat cheese, apple, tomatoes, date, kidney beans and balsamic vinegar

Dinner: Green salad with goat cheese, apple, tomatoes, date, kidney beans and balsamic vinegar

Ah, my old friend.Not very tasty, but a great personality!

Snack: Ah, my old friend.Not very tasty, but a great personality!

This entry was posted in nutrition. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

