bored with squats

70.9

My workout is boring me. And (as the saying goes) if it’s boring me, then it’s probably boring my muscles. I told myself to lay off on any special tricks until I get used to doing squats. I can’t say i’m used to them yet (damm bar on your shoulders feels wobbly as hell), but i guess it’s time to spice things up again. Since i’m working on legs at the moment, maybe some weighted lunges, and a revisit to the leg machines in the back.

Squats are so unsatisfying. When you’re doing them they’re hell and when your done and walk away it feels like you’ve been doing nothing at all.

Meh.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

